To round out the end of this school year, the Poway Unified School District announced the recipients of their Teacher of the Year award. From 92129, the following teachers were recognized as finalists for the Teacher of the Year Award: Margaret Boyd (Adobe Bluffs Elementary), Rebecca Bronson (Deer Canyon Elementary), Kerri Kutzner (Los Peñasquitos Elementary), Eric Marsh (Black Mountain Middle School), Debbie Rosenberger (Sundance Elementary), and Liz Williams (Mesa Verde Middle School). If you see these wonderful teachers at your child’s school be certain to congratulate them on their recent recognition.